

Malla Reddy Engineering College



(AUTONOMOUS)

(Sponsored by CMR Educational Society)
Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to JNTUH



Dr. S. SUDHAKARA REDDY M.Tech., M.B.A., Ph.D., LMISTE., M.I.E., M.I.S.M.E. Principal

Minutes of the Governing Body meeting Dt: 24th January 2015

The Governing Body meeting of the Malla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous) has been conducted on **24**th **January 2015** at 11:00 AM in the Conference Hall. The following members have attended the meeting.

1. Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy Member

2. Dr. Ch. Bhadra Reddy Member

3. Dr.Ch. Preethi Member

4. Smt. Ch.Shalini Member

5. Sri P. Praveen Reddy Member

6. Sri P Santosh Reddy Member

7. Prof. R. Madhan Mohan Member

8. Dr. P. Ram Reddy Member

9. Dr. Anil Saxena Member

10. Sri A.Dayanand Reddy Member

11. Dr K. Srinivasa Rao Member

12. Mr R S Saraswathi Sarma Member

13. Mr. V. Narasimha Reddy Member

14. Sri P.V. Ramana Murthy Member

15. Dr. S.Sudhakara Reddy Principal & Ex-officio

Following members could not attend the meeting due to pre occupation.

1. Dr. D Narasimha Reddy Chairman

2. Dr. A.V. Seetha Ramaraju Member

3. Sri. C. Mallesham Nominee

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, (Post via Kompally), Secunderabad - 500 100. Phone: 040-65918418, 64634234, Fax: 040-23792153, Email: mrec.2002@gmail.com

As the Chairman is preoccupied with some of the official duties he could not attend the meeting. In his absence, the Honorable Secretary of the CMR educational Society and BOG member Sri C. Mahender Reddy garu has been requested to chair the meeting held on 24th January, 2015. The chair has welcomed the members to the 10th BOG meeting

- 1. The chairman welcomed all the members for the 10th BOG meeting being held as per the guidelines of the UGC and requested Dr. S. Sudhakara Reddy, Principal to give a presentation to the members on the current academic status of the college.
- 2. The Principal has given a progress / review on the development plans with detailed power point presentation covering the Agenda points:
 - Review the previous BOG meeting approvals and action taken.
 - TEQIP activities of the Academic Year 2014-15.
 - II/I, III/I, VI/I Result Analysis and Placement Activities of the Academic Year 2014-15.
 - Academic and other developmental activities.
 - 3. The members after review have ratified the following:
 - i. The members have noted with satisfaction on the progress and action taken on the resolutions of the previous governing body meeting of 16th August 2014.
 - ii. Reviewed the status of admissions and progress of the UG and PG programs of MREC.
 - iii. Based on the industry requirements and course admissions, the BOG recommends the following changes in the intake of the following courses.

a) Reduction in Courses/Program

S.No.	PG/UG	Course	Current Intake (2014-15)	Reduced Intake (2015-16)
1.	PG	MBA	120	60
2.	UG	EEE	120	60

b) Closure of Courses

S.No.	No. PG/UG Course	Course	2014-15	2015-16
5.110.		Course	Intake	Intake
3.	PG (Engg.)	Control Engineering (Shift I)	18	00
4.	PG (Engg.)	Computer Science (Shift I)	18	00
5.	PG (Engg.)	Control Systems (Shift II)	18	00

- iv. The BOG approved the procurement plan for procuring soft components like PG Books, e-journals, software under TEQIP.
- v. The members suggested to provide training on pedagogy/ Teaching methodologies/ FDP programmes to the teachers with less than 3 years teaching experience

In conclusion, the Principal & Ex-officio Dr. S.Sudhakara Reddy thanked all the committee members for their active participation and suggestions. The meeting concluded at 1:00 PM.



Dr. S. Suchakura Reddy

Manincipal Engineration College
(Autonomous)

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally (Post Via Kompally), Sec'bad- 500 100

MALLA REDDY ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(AUTONOMOUS)

Maisammaguda, Dhullapally, (Post,via Kompally) Secunderabad-500 100

The following members have attended the BOG meeting held on 24-01-15 at 11:00 AM at Conference hall of Malla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous).

S no	Name of the BOG Member	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. D Narasimha Reddy	Chairman	-As -
2	Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy	Member	Welalita
3	Dr. Ch. Bhadra Reddy	Member	Phadrate
4	Dr.Ch. Preethi	Member	Breti
5	Smt. Ch.Shalini	Member	ch. sherin
6	Sri P. Praveen Reddy	Member	DR My
7	Sri P Santosh Reddy	Member	avold
8	Prof. R. Madhan Mohan	Member	And
9	Dr. P. Ram Reddy	Member	P. Rew Rodl
10	Dr. A.V. Seetha Ramaraju	Member	-AB-
11	Dr. Anil Kumar Saxena	Member	And Mark
12	Sri A.Dayanand Reddy	Member	Dayaninda Roddy
13	Sri. C. Mallesham	Member	-AB-
14	Dr K. Srinivasa Rao	Member	Kenz
15	Mr R S Saraswathi Sarma	Member	Ressurs
16	Mr. V. Narasimha Reddy	Member	lemely
17	Sri P.V. Ramana Murthy	Member	AVIL
18	Dr. S.Sudhakara Reddy	Principal & Ex-officio	(hu)

Principal & Ex-officio